YOU DESERVE SOMEONE BETTER

pexels-photo-large

It started when I entered a newly opened store in Robinson’s Place Manila named “Miniso” last Monday. I was browsing through their stuff, getting to know what the store has to offer. Then when I came into the phone accessories section of the store I saw a Bluetooth headset. It was a black over the head headset and as soon as I tried it on I fell in love with it. I said to myself, I need to have this.

Then when I was looking for the price of the thing because I badly want to buy this but I expect that it will not be cheap because duh it was awesome but I can’t seem to find it. It doesn’t even have other item like that on the shelves. Though I did not ask one personnel for the price. I just went out of the store. But judging from the specs, I guess it was around 2K – 3K pesos but I’m not sure.

Fast forward.

So now I’m sitting in my desk trying to search for some bluetooth headphones in online shops when all I can see are items ranging from 600 – 900 pesos. Then I said to myself, “No, I can’t believe it. It can’t be. Either it’s fake or it will be easily broken. Ang ganda-ganda ‘non tapos ganon lang price? Hindi yan ganyan ka-mura”

I think I’m finally getting what most, if not all, of my friends are telling me. The thing with knowing your worth. See, I know that that kind of bluetooth headset should have high regards because it is phenomenal then seeing it priced so cheaply like that I believe is not expressing its real worth is totally unacceptable.

Same thing with self-concept.

If you know your worth, you wouldn’t accept others treating you any less. Kaya pala people who loves me very dearly often reminds me that I deserve better because they know my worth, and maybe I did not realize that before is because I was too blinded by how intensely I worshiped the person treating me awfully that I forgot about my worth.

Leave a Reply

